Guest of Honor:  Dr. Suzanne Thoma - President of the Board of Directors of Sulzer Ltd and former CEO of BKW

Join us on Friday, September 9, 2022, at 11.45 at the Haus Zum Rüden


Meet Dr. Suzanne Thoma

Dr. Suzanne Thoma

Dr. Suzanne Thoma is Chairperson of Sulzer AG. From 2013 to 2022 she was CEO of BKW, one of the three big Swiss electricity companies.
The topic of our luncheon is newsworthy; we all fear that this winter we will not have sufficient energy and wonder whether it will still be possible to charge the batteries of cars and e-bikes. Dr. Suzanne Thoma has profound knowledge of the electricity industry and will provide answers.
I hope to see you all at this Luncheon – we will not only discuss the general situation of energy and electricity but also what we individually can do to improve the situation.



Register here

Please enter dietary restrictions into the "special instructions" field during the checkout.
 Registration closes at midnight the day before the event.


11:45AM Fri 9 Sep 2022, Europe/Zurich timezone


Haus zum Rüden
Limmatquai 42
Zurich, ZH 8000 Switzerland

[ Get Directions ]

Look Who's Coming:

Tobias Stalder
Thomas Gasser
Martin C. E. Huber
Lukas Christoph Aebi
Jonas Ruegg
  Universität Zürich
Walter Wild
Christoph Theis
Garif Yalak
Adrian Oberli
Alfred Scheidegger
Rüdiger Schmid-Kühnhöfer
Joel Perrenoud
Dominik Zehnder
Hans Fricker
Frank Blithe
Maria de Bettencourt Tavares
Aarni Hytönen
Matthias Heller
Peter Hinder
Christopher Hanan
Michel de Rougemont
Rene Biland
Thomas W. Schrepfer
Charles Schlumberger
Werner Meier
Hubert Gmünder
Julia Prof. Dr. Wittneben
Pascal ürchler
Hans-Ulrich Bigler
  Schweizerischer Gewerbeverband sgv
Tenzin Dickyi
Urs Thomann
Rajiv Singhal
Richard Fritschi
Holger Demuth
Martin Sutter
  Marcuard Family Office
Jessica Moyal Laurenti
Norbert Staub
Mark Reutter
Michael Maerki
Eric Zangger
Martin Bisang
Albert Birkicht
Klaus Lindner
Andre Lamotte
John Rankin
Stephan Bergamin
  BE Forward GmbH
Nina Hoas
Elena Parietti
Cihan Aktas
Thomas W. Schrepfer
Kevin Donovan
Jessica Laurenti
Rachel Yang
Claudia de Buman
Diane Bailey
Karl Baumann
Norbert Locher
Moritz Bacher
Shira Kaplan
Hannes Maechler
... a total of 64 guests.
Note: to opt out from this list please sign in, go to My Account and change your preferences under My RSVPs.